實習分享-marketing

df46b02854886c09b076bffca44a9736

Company: Sports Marketing Company

Position: Research Assistant 

Length: 1 month

I worked for an uniquely positioned digital entertainment company that helps brands engage consumers online for one month, and it was such a great experience while I was in Canada.

I really wanted to work for a sports marketing company because I love sports. They had a lot of clients from sports business industry such as UFC, MLS, and NFL to provide good marketing plans.

My main task was providing the online statistics the customers wanted to know. It was not that too complicated, but I felt I affected some positive effects to the company as well as a sense of accomplishment.

While working at the company, I confronted a little bit of a communication problem. I thought that “Am I bother them?” Or “do they feel uncomfortable with me?” But they were very understanding and patient with me the way I communicated with them. At the end, I strive to adjust their business culture.

One month was too short for me to work for them but I strongly recommend others to do internship while they’re in Toronto because you can learn how to deal with unexpected problems and to communicate with other people who works in professionally in Canadian.

發表留言